It’s an exciting week for comic lovers, with a treasure trove of releases from our go-to publishers. DC and Marvel are back with more captivating superhero tales, while Image and Dark Horse introduce us to new, enthralling worlds. Meanwhile, IDW is set to intrigue us with its unique and innovative comics. Get ready for a week filled with page-turning adventures!

New Comic Book Recommendations | November 15, 2023

DC

 

Danger Street #11

(W) Tom King (A) Jorge Fornes

Heroes and villains alike hasten their quest for the one thing in the Multiverse that assures victory…Fate! But when the pursuit of the Helmet of Fate spells death for some, Lady Cop must turn to the unlikeliest of heroes for help. Could the Dingbats of Danger Street really save them all?

 

 

 

 

Green Lantern #5

(W) Jeremy Adams & Peter Tomasi (A) Xeromanico & Darko Lafeunte

THE RAGE OF THAAL SINESTRO! Sinestro has seized control of Ferris Air! As the rage builds to cataclysmic levels within Hal Jordan’s most vicious adversary, the power of the Red Lantern ring has turned Sinestro’s wrath into a planetwide fury! Hal’s only hope? To break United Planets law and lure the villain out into the final frontier… Then, in Rise of the Sinson: Part Two, Sinson’s plan becomes clear: to claim his legacy, he must seek out his father…and face him in combat! The march toward Sinister Sons continues in this epic prequel installment!

 

 

 

Superman Lost #8

(W) Christopher Preist (A) Carlo Pagulayan

Superman experiences a breakthrough on his path to recovery with the help of Supergirl, as the Els bond over being survivors living with the guilt of leaving behind doomed planets. Meanwhile, Lois attempts to outsmart Lex Luthor to save herself and Clark!

 

 

 

 

Wesley Dodds The Sandman #8

(W) Robert Venditti (A) Riley Rossmo

Wesley’s journal of deadly gases is out there in the city, in the hands of a villain who knows he’s the Sandman! Can Wesley solve the mystery of who broke into his home before these noxious weapons are unleashed on the world, or is Sandman fated to fade away into the mists?

 

 

 

 

World’s Finest Teen Titans #5

(W) Mark Waid (A) Emanuela Lupacchino

IT ALL GOES HAYWIRE! Robin’s reeling after a battle against Haywire’s Anti-Titans doesn’t go as planned, and a confrontation with his biggest stan, Kid Flash, reveals how Batman’s protege really feels about his role as a leader. Robin sees he must make a big move to earn back his teammates’ trust–and shares a super-secret! Meanwhile, Speedy shoots his shot with Donna, but is rebuffed… Could Wonder Girl have eyes for another superhero in the making?

 

 

 

Marvel

 

CapWolf and the Howling Commandos #2

(W) Stephanie Philips (A) Carlos Mango

As the Howling Commandos struggle to decide the newly werewolfed Captain America’s fate, a miracle happens – and a new ally arrives. Meanwhile, their Nazi foes make a call that could change the tide of battle – and the fate of the world.

 

 

 

 

 

Fantastic Four #13

(W) Ryan North (A) Iban Coelle

Two universes, human and dinosaur, are colliding – and if one universe isn’t sacrificed, then both will be destroyed! And making matters worse, an incursion point between universes has swapped the dinosaur and human versions of the Fantastic Four! But there is another incursion point elsewhere…in Latveria. And Doctor Doom has plans of his own – after teaming up with the only person in the universe he can trust…himself! The FF and the Avengers are brought to their knees, and only the Brothers Grimm can save the day! Plus: The dinosaur Fantastic Four versus the Avengers!

 

 

 

Immortal Thor #4

(W) Al Ewing (A) Martin Cocollo

SUMMONS OF THE ALL-FATHER!
On the dark side of the moon, God faced Goddess – and that was only the beginning of Thor’s troubles. But as his many foes gathered to destroy him, the Odinson had one final trick to play… This is the story of THE IMMORTAL THOR…and the Summoning of the Four.

 

 

 

Red Goblin #10

(W) Alex Paknadel (A) Chris Campagna

A HIVE DIVIDED!
As Normie Osborn loses himself to his symbiote and his family’s legacy, his only friend, Dylan Brock, A.K.A. VENOM, stands as the last line of defense between what’s left of Normie Osborn and the monstrosity called the RED GOBLIN!

 

 

 

 

Uncanny Avengers #4

(W) Gerry Dugan (A) Javier Garron

THE ENEMY OF MY ENEMY IS MY FRIEND!
(For one issue) Orchis comes to the conclusion that they cannot control Captain Krakoa, and on the eve of his great triumph, with the world about to burn, they must turn to…the Avengers’ Unity Squad? Plus, witness the blooming of the unlikeliest romance in Uncanny Avengers history!

 

 

 

Image

 

Arcade Kings #5

(W) Dylan Burnett (A) Sara Antonellini

MINISERIES FINALE
FINAL ROUND!
After last issue’s jaw-dropping ending, Victor McMax’s master plan stands revealed. Since hanging up his gloves, Victor has focused on wrapping his hands around Infinity City, but who remains to take him down in a flawless victory?

 

 

 

Big Game #5

(W) Mark Millar (A) Pepe Larraz

MINISERIES FINALE
This is it! The double-length conclusion to the best company crossover in years.
We’ve seen all the beloved Millarworld characters together for the first time and watched as Nemesis murdered them one by one. But is there a chink of hope somewhere he’s forgotten about?
This book is a must for fans of KICK-ASS, KINGSMAN, THE MAGIC ORDER, NEMESIS, and all your favorites.

 

 

 

Hexagon Bridge #3

(W/A) Richard Blake

The rescue has begun! Adley’s clairvoyant abilities are put to the ultimate test as she guides Staden into the strange parallel dimension that is The Bridge.

 

 

 

 

 

KillaDelphia #31

(W) Rodney Barnes (A) German Erramouspe

NEW STORY ARC
Enter SPAWN!
The forces of Heaven and Hell clash on the battleground that is Philly and weave into the tapestry of a larger universe when TODD McFARLANE’s greatest creation crosses over into the pages of KILLADELPHIA! All the power SeeSaw has gained and all the magic he’s learned will be put to the test when he faces off against the comics’ greatest anti-hero! Anything can happen in this bold jumping-on point for new readers that will redefine the KILLADELPHIA universe as we know it. The sold-out, Eisner Award-nominated series continues! From RODNEY BARNES, the writer behind such hit shows as Marvel’s Runaways and STARZ‘s American Gods, and JASON SHAWN ALEXANDER, the artist who redefined SPAWN. This issue also contains a backup story featuring Hell’s Baddest Badass: Johnny Gatlin.
Also available in NOIR EDITION, featuring black-and-white line art interiors!

 

The Deviant #1

(W) James Tynion IV (A) Joshua Hixson

SERIES PREMIERE
As snow falls over Milwaukee in 1972, a blood-stained Santa Claus commits unimaginable atrocities against young men. Fifty years later, a troubled young writer interviews this so-called “Deviant Killer,” who still maintains his innocence from behind bars. And as Christmas approaches once again, the past returns, wielding a sharpened ax. Eisner-winning writer JAMES TYNION IV (W0RLDTR33, THE DEPARTMENT OF TRUTH) and acclaimed artist JOSHUA HIXSON (The Plot, Children of the Woods) unite for a pitch-black holiday horror story.

 

 

Best Pick Up from Last Week | November 08, 2023

 

Shazam! #5

(W) Mark Waid (A) Dan Mora

The Captain’s battle against the forces of the Moon Emperor may orbit the absurd…but it’s full of action that will leave you…Apollo? (You can create your own moon pun for the end there, kids.) Mary Marvel joins the fray, the Shazam Family faces the Gods, and a devastating betrayal awaits you in this issue!

 

 

 

 

Graphic Novel/ Trade Paperback Recommendation

 

Batman Superman World’s Finest Vol 1 The Devil Nezha

(W) Mark Waid (A) Dan Mora

In the not-too-distant past, Superman’s powers are super-charged from a devastating chemical attack by the villain Metallo…and the only ally that the ultra-powerful Man of Tomorrow can turn to in this turbulent hour is Gotham’s own dark vengeance: the Batman. A nearly fatal burst of power drives Bruce Wayne to his own extreme measures to help his friend…enlisting none other than the Doom Patrol for aid. It’s the world’s greatest superheroes from the world’s greatest comic book talent in an epic comic book experience that kicks off the next big events in the DCU.

 

 

Amazon: Click Here To Buy The Graphic Novel Trade Paperback Batman Superman World’s Finest Vol 1 The Devil Nezha on Amazon

 

Thanks for taking the time to check out our website! We have tons of content so check out the rest of our website for videos, podcasts, articles, and more! You can also subscribe to our website and subscribe to our YouTube Channel to stay up to date on all of our content! Check out our social media pages Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter so you don’t miss out on our next comic and collectible giveaway and even more content! As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. This helps support our website.